villa-arson-2

In a scenography close to a cabaret-gymnasium, this exhibition brings together a selection of works and performances on the triple theme “sportsmen, artists, burlesques”, involving the notion of bodily competence.

Singular in its form, it is conceived as a movement proposal, in several sequences, chanted by the “Weekend of Modification” (happening, cinema, performance), with the introduction – or substitution – of new works modifying The shape of the hanging until its final version.

A specific cinema program, Cinéma Omnisport, which articulates different axes common to sport and cinema (machine bodies, popular elegance, transgender images), is designed by Patrice Blouin in collaboration with L’ECLAT.

Commissariat: Arnaud Labelle-Rojoux
In collaboration with HEAD – Geneva

Related articles:

Http://benoit-barbagli.com/portfolio_page/culture-culture/

villa-arson-2

 

Cette exposition regroupe, dans une scénographie proche d’un cabaret-gymnase, une sélection d’œuvres et de performances sur le triple thème « sportifs, artistes, burlesques », mettant en jeu la notion de compétence corporelle.

Singulière dans sa forme, elle est conçue comme une proposition en mouvement, en plusieurs séquences, scandées par les « Week-ends de la Modification » (happening, cinéma, performance), avec l’introduction – ou la substitution – de nouvelles œuvres modifiant la forme de l’accrochage jusqu’à sa version finale.

Une programmation cinéma spécifique, Cinéma Omnisport, qui articule différents axes communs au sport et au cinéma (corps machines, élégance populaire, images transgenres), est conçue par Patrice Blouin en collaboration avec L’ECLAT.

Commissariat : Arnaud Labelle-Rojoux
En collaboration avec la HEAD – Genève

Article liées:

http://benoit-barbagli.com/portfolio_page/culture-culture/

Photographie d’expositions:

 

Trouvé sur le web: